Skip to content

These Dunkin' Donuts Items Are Vegan — And Still Taste Good

Butter, cream, and cheese, oh my! Despite baked goods containing many animal products, there is a way to follow a vegan diet at the popular doughnut chain.
Dunkin' donuts logo

Surprising, but true: vegans can still run on Dunkin'. There aren't many plant-based foods and drinks available at Dunkin', but that doesn't mean you're out of luck when you're ordering breakfast at the chain. If you're sticking to a diet that excludes meat, fish, or animal by-products (such as milk, cheese, and honey), there are certainly some Dunkin' Donuts vegan items you can order without worrying.

For example, while many of the chain's lattes and macchiatos contain milk, several of the coffee blends (without any added milk, of course) are safe for vegans to consume. What's more? Dunkin's menu even includes a handful of caffeinated beverages made especially with almond milk. Plus, you can typically ask the barista at your local outpost to make your drink of choice with a plant-based milk substitute instead of dairy milk.

Before you get too excited, we're sorry to share that none of the brand's doughnuts made the cut. (All doughnuts are made with milk and eggs.) However, there are a handful of menu items that are safe for plant-based eaters.

If you are vegan, finding plant-based options when you are on-the-go can be challenging, so that's why we've created this handy guide (broken down into several menu sections) below.

Keep scrolling for more info on the best Dunkin' Donuts vegan items you can order without sacrifice.

Vegan Coffees and Other Caffeinated Drinks

On their own, many of Dunkin's coffees are vegan. Obviously for them to remain vegan you can't add cream or dairy milk but you can ask for your java with a non-dairy alternative such as soy or almond milk. Lattes and cappuccinos, on the other hand, are typically made with milk, which means they aren't vegan. However, Dunkin's menu does include a latte made with almond milk as well as some coffee with almond milk, which are fine to eat if you're sticking to a vegan diet.

  • Winter spice-infused cold brew coffee, black
  • Winter spice-infused hot coffee, black
  • Thin Mints swirl hot coffee, black
  • Thin Mints swirl iced coffee, black
  • Cold brew coffee, black
  • Nitro cold brew coffee, black
  • Americano, black
  • Iced Americano, black
  • Hot coffee, black
  • Iced coffee, black
  • Iced coffee with almond milk
  • Mocha swirl hot coffee, black
  • Mocha swirl iced coffee, black
  • Hot latte with almond milk
  • Iced latte with almond milk

Vegan Tea

Many of Dunkin's teas are vegan. Plus, because the chain doesn't use honey to sweeten the beverages, the sweetened versions are vegan as well. The same goes for the plain and flavored sweet teas. The brand's pre-packaged teas, which you can find in some stores, are also safe for vegans to consume.

  • Bold breakfast black tea
  • Decaf breakfast black tea
  • Iced black tea
  • Iced sweetened blueberry flavored tea
  • Iced sweetened raspberry flavored tea
  • Chamomile fields herbal infusion
  • Cool mint herbal infusion
  • Harmony leaf green tea
  • Iced green tea
  • Hibiscus kiss herbal infusion
  • Sweet tea
  • Sweet tea (blueberry flavored)
  • Sweet tea (raspberry flavored)

Vegan Breakfast Foods

Though Dunkin's breakfast menu includes sandwiches and wraps made with Beyond sausage, these items are not vegan because they also contain eggs and milk. The oatmeal listed below comes with a warning that it may contain traces of eggs and milk, but none of its main ingredients are non-vegan.

  • Hash browns
  • Multigrain brown sugar oatmeal with dried fruit topping

Dunkin' Donuts Vegan Doughnuts

Currently, all of Dunkin's donuts contain milk and/or eggs, so none of them are vegan. Many of the bagels, however, which have considerably lower sugar content, are vegan. More on that below.

RELATED: Your ultimate restaurant and supermarket survival guide is here!

Vegan Bakery

While many of Dunkin's baked goods, such as the croissants and biscuits contain butter, the bagels do not and most are considered vegan. However, in the chain's allergen and ingredient guide, there is a note that the bagels might contain small traces of milk and eggs. That's likely because they are made on equipment that also processes those ingredients. Still, the bagels themselves (when served plain) contain no butter, milk or eggs. The only bagel that didn't make the cut is the multigrain bagel, which is made with honey.

  • Cinnamon raisin bagel
  • Everything bagel
  • Plain bagel
  • Sesame seed bagel
  • English muffin

Other Dunkin Donuts Vegan Beverages

Dunkin' uses milk in many of their other beverages. While the Coolattas may contain traces of milk and soy, none of the main ingredients are non-vegan. Although the energy punches are vegan, you may want to skip them if you're concerned about your health. Each energy punch contains a can of high-sugar, highly caffeinated Monster Energy.

  • Blue Raspberry Coolatta
  • Strawberry Coolatta
  • Blue Raspberry Dunkin' Energy Punch
  • Strawberry Dunkin' Energy Punch

Get the New Book!

Want to lose 10, 20, even 30 pounds—all without dieting?! Get your copy of Eat This, Not That: The Best (& Worst) Foods in America!, and learn how to indulge smarter and lose weight fast!

Filed Under